Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

StableHost Review

July 8 2014 Published on #StableHost

I’ve heard about StableHost over and over in the past, but I never tried them until late 2013. I was skeptical at first because everyone raved about how great they were despite being “cheap.” I have no problem with people sharing their positive experiences but I thought something was fishy the prices seemed too cheap for quality services. To begin with to give them a go to know what the catch was, and surprisingly, after two months of being with them, I found out that there was no catch!

First Impression: Impressed!

I planned to host several personal websites on StableHost however before I signed up, I first went to chat with their sales rep Amy. I really was surprised how fast and helpful her replies were. I asked about hosting plan details, resource limits and other related stuff and I was satisfied with all of the answers I got. Even with all my (sometimes redundant) questions, she has never been rude to me unlike some big hosts’ sales reps who seem so uninterested and just copy-paste knowledge-base links then leave the chat without saying the rest. Rating for pre-sales: A+!

So I then proceeded with sign up process and immediately opened a ticket to get them move my whole cPanel account from another host. Tech support was very responsive and my sites were transferred within an hour of registering! The site transfer was smooth — Mau (tech support) was very helpful throughout the whole process.

Everything went well until I was locked of my cPanel account since I entered the wrong password too many times. I contacted support about this and they responded fast. Although we had a very light misunderstanding, eventually we were on the same page and the issue was resolved quickly.

Up until today the level of their service and support has actually been very consistent. Uptime and speeds have been great since day one. My sites have already been down for a total of about 20 minutes in two months and I think that’s not bad at all. On top of that, the StableHost support team is without a doubt ready to help you with whatever issues you have with your hosting account. Their name StableHost definitely suits them — indeed, they provide you with stable hosting services!

Final Verdict

StableHost is an awesome host and I assure you that you’ll be in good hands and if you do decide to sign up with them. I’m telling you, you won’t find a service this amazing for this cheap! Their basic package costs $3.95/month for 1gb of space (great for starter sites), and I personally believe this is a superb bargain which are quality of their service.

Another fact I’d like to highlight is StableHost’s support team. In my opinion like they’re always ready to help — they’ve been very good from the moment I signed up until now. They are very friendly and understanding as well so I don’t think newbies is going to have a difficult time communicating with the support reps.

With that being said, StableHost is now one of the many few select hosts which I’ll surely recommend to anyone who’s looking for a reliable web hosting company.

Pros and Cons
  • Various web hosting available for different needsGuaranteed disk space.
  • Great uptime to obtain shared host (99.92% in 2 months).
  • Fast speeds.
  • Standard, easy-to-use user interface (cPanel).
  • LiteSpeed web serverPure SSD.
  • Highly commendable support team - very helpful and friendly!

If you would like to get a discount on Stablehost, here's a collection of different Stablehost coupons that you can use. Enjoy!

stablehost reviewstablehost review

stablehost review

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post